The Twelfth Department

Moscow, 1937. Captain Korolev, a police investigator, is enjoying a long-overdue visit from his young son Yuri when an eminent scientist is shot dead within sight of the Kremlin...

Ticket to Ride: My Adventures in Making Big Money and Giving it Away

The candid tale of one of Britain’s most outstanding contemporary philanthropists. These pages wryly track Peter’s varied career moves, from flogging tickets for one of The...

Zenos Conscience

Known for inspiring James Joyce's Leopold Bloom from Ulysses, Zeno Cosini is the bumbling yet charming alter ego of Italo Svevo, who here lays bare a hilarious litany of...

The Super Recogniser of Vik

A super recogniser is someone who is outstanding at remembering faces, and when Magnus is stuck with a tricky case his colleague suggests his young cousin from Vik, who could...

A Furnace Far Too Hot

When policewoman Eva Perry goes deep undercover to help bring a vicious local crime ring to justice, both she and her boss — Chief Detective Inspector Beverley Wharton...

Golden Lion A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War

For readers of Game of Thrones, Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler: an epic adventure spanning land and sea. . . time and distance. . . courage, revenge, and everything in between.He...

Rob Roy

Rob Roy is a captivating novel of chivalry and romance set in the Scottish Highlands of the 18th century. After rejecting the life his father has laid out for him, Frank...

Martin Chuzzlewit

The Chuzzlewits are a family divided by money and selfishness; even young Martin, the eponymous hero, is arrogant and self-centred. He offends his grandfather by falling in love...

The Unnamable

The Unnamable is the third novel in Becket’s trilogy, three remarkable prose works in which men of increasingly debilitating physical circumstances act, ponder, consider and...

The Eyewitness

Jack Solomon is a messenger of death. Working in the fractured remains of Yugoslavia, his task is to identify the victims of ethnic cleansing and to tell families that their loved...

página 1 de 6